fycdock2-33

Main Contact Info

Address:

5210 Yacht Club Road

Jacksonville, Florida 32210

   Front Office:

(904) 387-1653

Fax Number:

(904) 389-9993 


 
Marina Office:

(904) 387-1653 Ext. 414


Fleet Center:

(904) 677-4860



  Tennis Pro Shop:

(904) 389-4281

Fitness Center:

(904) 387-1653 Ext. 413



 

Arrival by Boat

Arrival by Boat From Downtown:
From Marker 1 head True 195 degrees (S/SW)

Arrival by Boat From Orange Park:
From Marker 5 head True 268 degrees (West)

Arrival by Land

Northbound on I-95, exit south of Jacksonville to I-295. After crossing the St. Johns River, exit I-295 to U.S. 17 northbound for 4 1/2 miles, turn right on Yacht Club Road to FYC.

Eastbound on I-10, exit south on McDuff Avenue to U.S. 17 South (about 6 blocks). Continue on U.S.17 (Roosevelt Blvd.) to Yacht Club Road. Turn left to the Club.

Key Club Contacts

 



General Manager 
Carol Edell  
gm@thefyc.org

Clubhouse Manager  
S. Billy Mayo  
clubhousemgr@thefyc.org

Controller 
Sharon Miller
controller@thefyc.org

Catering & Events Director  
Pamela Mills  
cateringdirector@thefyc.org

Catering & Events Manager 
Jessica Gustine
cateringmanager@thefyc.org.

Executive Chef  
Stephen Bechan  
chef@thefyc.org

Health & Fitness Director  
Brad Martens  
(352) 246-7176  
fitness@thefyc.org / croquet@thefyc.org

Director of Tennis 
Louis Ballantyne
(904) 389-4281
tennis@thefyc.org

Waterfront Director  
Jodi Weinbecker  
(904) 677-4860  
sailing@thefyc.org

Marina Manager 
William Nicely
(904) 955-3027
marina@thefyc.org

Director of Membership and Marketing   
Casey Nichols  
membership@thefyc.org

Communications Coordinator 
Elizabeth Beattie
clubinformation@thefyc.org 

Accounting/HR Coordinator 
Greg Blanton
accounting@thefyc.org

Beverage Supervisor 
Diana Deming
beverage@thefyc.org

Assistant Food & Beverage Director    

Jimmy Beyers   


asstfandb@thefyc.org 

Banquet Manager  
 
Keith Smith 


banquetmanager@thefyc.org

2018 Flag Officers and Board of Governors


Commodore
Wade M. Hampton

Vice Commodore
Wilson S. Studstill


Rear Commodore
Timothy W. Volpe


Secretary
William W. Allen IV


Treasurer
Timothy Monahan


Food & Beverage Chair
Jeffery T. Ohlrich


Membership Chair
CDR Joseph R. Kohla


Entertainment Chair
T. Baker Berg


Croquet Chair
Susan H. Adams


Building & Grounds Chair
Jeffery A. Thompson


Fleet & Sailing Chair
William T. Newton


Pool & Fitness Chair
Margaret E. Barnett


Communications Chair
Richard Exline


Tennis Chair
Gary R. Wheeler



FYC

The Florida Yacht Club is the premier social club in Jacksonville and one of the most renowned clubs in the United States. Contact our friendly staff to find out everything you want or need to know about The Florida Yacht Club. 

Current Employment Opportunities

The Florida Yacht Club is hiring! We are in need of professional and experienced servers, bartenders and banquet staff. Positions are available for part-time and on call and we are looking to hire immediately. The Florida Yacht Club is an equal opportunity, drug free workplace and we are dedicated to maintaining a safe and positive environment for all our employees. We are looking for highly motivated, service oriented team players. Applicants must have schedule flexibility, a professional appearance, and a positive attitude. Applicants must be able to lift 50lbs, be on their feet for 8+ hrs and be available nights, weekends and most holidays. Please send your resume to banquetmanager@thefyc.org or apply in person. We are an equal opportunity employer and drug free workplace. 

Don't forget: That this is an announcement and shouldn't be abused. Date, time, and location! Let's make this an even longer announcement!!!